New ‘Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana’ PS5 Music Clip Highlights Ricotta & “Invisible Exit”

Publisher NIS America has shared a new music video clip for the Nihon Falcom-developed action JRPG, Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana.

The music clip this time showcases Ricotta, one of the game’s party members, alongside the track “The Drifting Village.” Ricotta is one of the last characters to join Adol on his initial quest to escape the island. She is potentially assumed to be an island native when the cast finds her, though details regarding her circumstances are revealed as events progress. Further, despite her unfortunate situation, she is quite cheerful, lending inestimable morale to the party.

Ricotta’s combat style embraces the Strike attribute, similar to Sahad, though she can be seen as his complete opposite. Unlike Sahad, who specializes in mighty devastating blows at the cost of meager speed, Ricotta’s toolkit is vice versa. Alongside boasting an agile moveset benefitting high combo counts, a few of her skills affect the surrounding terrain, inflicting gradual damage upon foes.

The song played throughout this brief clip is fittingly soothing, as it is the theme for the base camp each of the castaways finds themselves setting up.

You can listen to the “Invisible Exit” music clip below:

ys 8 1

Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana kickstarted the series’ popularity in the West during its initial Vita and PS4 release. It contains a memorable narrative, addictive combat, a stellar soundtrack, multiple difficulty levels, a plethora of side content, and much more.

It’s a definite must-play, and if you have a PS5, you should be on the lookout for it when it launches later this year. The latest trailer recently launched, highlighting this entry’s narrative.

The title’s Limited Edition is currently available for pre-order, viewable below:

  • Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana Deluxe Edition for the PS5
  • Art Collection” Softcover Art Book
  • The Journal of Adol Christin” Hardcover Book
  • Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana “Seiren Songs”
  • Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana Acrylic Bookends
  • Adol and Dana Cloth Poster ( 24″ x 17″)
  • Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana Steelbook
  • Collector’s Box

Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana is releasing for PlayStation 5 natively on November 15, 2022, in North America, and on November 18, 2022, for Europe.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.