Ys VI: The Ark of Napishtim Receiving Physical Soundtrack Release from Streaming Arrow Records; Includes Lyrical Sheet, Fold Jackets, and More

During today’s set of announcements by Streaming Arrow Records on the Digital Emelas Discord server, the company representative revealed that Ys VI: The Ark of Napishtim will be receiving a physical vinyl soundtrack release by them which includes several bonuses. Their Twitter account has also shared this aforementioned news.

This original vinyl soundtrack release includes 2 extra arrangement tracks, an 8-page art booklet, 2 fold jackets, and a translated lyrical sheet for “Release of the Far West Ocean ~I’m Here for You (Opening).” Congratulations to Streaming Arrow Records for achieving this monumental feat, as this package contains notable collectibles any Ys fan would assuredly desire.

The soundtrack package is available for open pre-order on their digital store with no purchase limit until August 24, 2021. It is expected to ship in May 2022.

The following tracks are included on Side A of the release:

  • “Olha”
  • “Release of the Far West Ocean”
  • “Gratitude for Nature’s Blessings”
  • “The Akindo”
  • “Quatera Woods”
  • “Mighty Obstacle”

The following tracks are included on Side B of the release:

  • “Ultramarine Deep”
  • “Reconciled People”
  • “Windslash Steps”
  • “Mountain Zone”

The following tracks are included on Side C of the release:

  • “Ruins of Amnesia”
  • “The Zemeth Sanctum”
  • “Overwater Drive”
  • “The Pirate Ship”
  • “Escape from the Great Vortex ~Invasion of the Romn Fleet~”

The following tracks are included on Side D of the release:

  • “Under the Occupation”
  • “The Fleet of Romn”
  • “Defend! and Escape!”
  • “The Successor of Almarion”
  • “The Ark of Napishtim Revival ~The Great Vortex Reborn~”

The following tracks are included on Side E of the release:

  • “The Ruined City “Kishgal”
  • “Pressure Stairs”
  • “Armored Bane”
  • “Ernst”

The following tracks are included on Side F of the release:

  • “Black Ark Unveiled”
  • “The Depth Napishtim”
  • “Collapse of the Ark of Napishtim”
  • “Protection of Zemeth”
  • “Spread Blue View”

The following tracks are included on Side G of the release:

  • “The Moonset Shore”
  • “So Much for Today”
  • “Olha – Long Version – (Bonus Track)”
  • “QUATERA WOODS (Ys VI – The Ark of Napishtim -)”
  • “Release of the Far West Ocean ~I’m Here for You (Opening)”

For those not familiar with Streaming Arrow Records and their efforts regarding Nihon Falcom, they have released official vinyl of the Ys I and Ys II soundtracks to overwhelmingly positive reception. With this recent news, they assuredly have the potential to swiftly becoming known for Falcom soundtracks in the west.

Additionally, for further clarification, the reasoning behind this company’s collaboration with Digital Emelas is because not only is the latter a source of news and community for the Ys series, but they have also teamed up with numerous official publishers in the past like NIS America, as well as announcing related merchandise.

So, in a sense, while Digital Emelas is technically not official in the strictest of terms, their history with official partners to promote the franchise’s prominence and relevance in the west makes them a sensible partner of this collaborative venture.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.