Ys Origin Vinyl Available For Pre-Order Via Wayô Records; March 2022 Release, 29 Tracks, 12-Page Booklet

On January 19, 2022, music publisher Wayô Records announced that the Nihon Falcom developed Ys Origin will be receiving a dedicated vinyl containing the title’s soundtrack. Dubbed the “Amber Marble Vinyl Limited Edition,” this purchase includes a 12-page booklet (called ‘Shikishi’ in Japanese, essentially a term for unique square papers.)

Ys Origin 2

Further, there are 29 tracks totaling 79 minutes across two vinyl discs. The included songs are listed below:

Side A

  • “The Guidance of A White Tower”
  • “Prologue -Ys Origin-“
  • “Genesis Beyond the Beginning”
  • “Roda”
  • Bonds with Companion”
  • “Tower of the Shadow of Death”

Side B

  • “Oboro”
  • “Water Prison”
  • “Scarlet Tempest”
  • “Feena”
  • “Silent Desert”
  • “Tension”
  • “Samsara and Paramnesia”
  • “Scars of the Divine Wing”

Side C

  • “Prelude to the Omen”
  • “Dreaming”
  • “My Lord, Our Brave”
  • “Beyond the Beginning”
  • “Over Drive”
  • “The Last Moment of the Dark”
  • “Termination”
  • “So Much for Today”

Side D

  • “Memory of Salmon”
  • “Disappearance of Threat”
  • “Fair Skies”
  • “Determination”
  • “To the Next Generation”
  • “A New Legendary Opening”
  • “Believing”

You can currently pre-order this item via Wayô Records’ official website for 43,20 €. A March 2022 release window is provided. You can also follow Wayô Records on Twitter for potential further updates.

Thanks to Digital Emelas for sharing the existence of this music publisher.

In case you missed it, check out our review of Ys Origin’s Nintendo Switch release.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.