Dating Sim Visual Novel ‘X-Change: Complete Collection’ Launches on PC With Physical Version Available

JAST USA has released X-Change: Complete Collection on PC-via JAST Store in the west.

Further, J-List has opened pre-ordered for the physical version of the game for $59.99. This version of the game is only available outside of Japan and contains:

  • Game DVDs
  • Poster
  • Game DL code

X-Change: Complete Collection from developer Crowd is a remastered version of the classic dating sim visual novel and features the original three games from the trilogy, plus X-Change R.

Anyone who owns any of the original three games will find this remastered collection has been added to their JAST library for free when it’s released. This is a pretty nice way to return to a series that you probably haven’t played in a while.

This remastered release includes upscaled HD graphics, high-quality music, updated script translation, and full compatibility with modern systems, including Mac and Linux.

X-Change R includes the original game’s remastered version that adds voice-over, new routes, characters, and art. In addition, this is a new version of the game in the west with routes that have not been released in the region.

The X-Change series centers around Takuya Aihara, who spills chemicals on himself during class and turns into a girl. His male friends become attracted to him, and the story goes on from there.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Azario Lopez

Hanging out max, relaxing all cool.