Wonder Boy Collection Releasing for PS4 & Switch Next Month; 4-Game Package

Publisher ININ Games has announced that Wonder Boy Collection will be releasing for PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch on June 3, 2022. This qualitative pack was announced back in February of this year and consists of classic Wonder Boy games that are foundational to action RPGs by being readily approachable with intuitive combat and thought-provoking puzzle design.

The 4-game collection comprises the following titles:

  • Wonder Boy (1986)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991)
  • Monster World IV (1994)

Additionally, all 4 games boast the following features:

  • Filter and shader
  • Rewind option
  • Save anytime option
  • Beautiful art gallery

Pre-orders for this package are currently available via several storefronts accessible from ININ Games’ official website.

You can view the release date trailer of Wonder Boy Collection via ININ Games’ Youtube channel below:


If you missed it, check out our review of Wonder Boy: Asha in Monster World.

In Wonder Boy: Asha in Monster World, players free four spirits who evil forces have confined. Despite this game’s narrative sticking true to the original Monster Hunter IV from 1994, this is a from-the-ground-up remake with cell-shaded 3D graphics and 2D gameplay. It stays close to the original game’s roots while providing an enhanced and refined experience fit for old fans and newcomers.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.