Wonder Boy Collection Announced For PlayStation 4 & Switch; 4 Game Collection, Collector’s Edition Incoming

Publisher ININ Games has announced Wonder Boy Collection, a 4-game collection comprising the following titles:

  • Wonder Boy (1986)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991)
  • Monster World IV (1994)

This collection aims to make these classic games more accessible to modern audiences with a slew of modern enhancements. The advertised features of this pack are listed below:

  • Filter and shader
  • Rewind / fast forward option
  • Save anytime option
  • Art gallery

Additionally, a limited-edition and collector’s edition will soon be available to pre-order via Strictly Limited Games. We will update you all once more information on those physical editions is revealed.

You can view more intricate information regarding each of the 4 games included in this collection via ININ Games’ official page. There is currently no information regarding a release date or window, but the pack will release digitally for PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch.

You can view the official trailer for Wonder Boy Collection below:

If you missed it, check out our review of Wonder Boy: Asha in Monster World.

In Wonder Boy: Asha in Monster World, players free four spirits who evil forces have confined. Despite this game’s narrative sticking true to the original Monster Hunter IV from 1994, this is a from-the-ground-up remake with cell-shaded 3D graphics and 2D gameplay. It stays close to the original game’s roots while providing an enhanced and refined experience fit for old fans and newcomers.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.