Nobuo Uematsu & Masayoshi Soken Wholesomely Discuss Music Composition for 30 Minutes; English Captions

The official Square Enix Music YouTube channel recently published a video featuring prominent video game composers Nobuo Uematsu and Masayoshi Soken, discussing various facets correlating to the former’s upcoming Final Fantasy Arrangement album, “Modulation.”

The scheduled track list is viewable below:

  • Main Theme (FINAL FANTASY I)
  • Battle Theme 2 (FINAL FANTASY II)
  • Eternal Wind (FINAL FANTASY III)
  • Battle at the Big Bridge (FINAL FANTASY V)
  • Terra’s Theme (FINAL FANTASY VI)
  • Opening – Bombing Mission (FINAL FANTASY VII)
  • Blue Fields (FINAL FANTASY VIII)
  • Terra ~ Bran Bal, the Soulless Village (FINAL FANTASY IX)
  • To Zanarkand (FINAL FANTASY X)

You can view store links and more information about the upcoming album via its official website. In addition, intrigued prospective listeners can purchase the soundtrack compilation for ¥4,950.

Square Enix North America has the vinyl album available for pre-order, for $54.99, with a September 2022 shipment window.

Uematsu’s and Soken’s 30-minute conversation is quite wholesome, and I encourage any who has been positively impacted by their work to give this video a watch as it also contains full English-translated captions. Many elements of their soundtrack work are brought up, and getting a glimpse at their creative processes is quite engaging.

Final Fantasy XVI is releasing for PlayStation 5 in Summer 2023.

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is set to be a modernized retelling of the original Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII, a prequel to the game that initiated this beloved sub-franchise. Players control Zack, a hyperactive and determined SOLDIER yearning to become not only First Class, but also a hero in his own right. Combat utilizes real-time action elements alongside the innovative “Digital Mind Wave” system, used to perform special attacks called Limit Breaks and achieve other notable feats.

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is releasing for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam on December 13, 2022.

Check out our Preview.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.