THQ Nordic Announces 10th Anniversary Digital Showcase This Friday; New Game Announcements

THQ Nordic has announced that they will be hosting their first digital showcase this Friday, announcing several new games. This showcase falls in line with the publisher’s 10th anniversary, so major announcements are certainly possible. Other than the promise of new game announcements, nothing else regarding this upcoming showcase has been specified.

THQ Nordic is known for a vast variety of well-known titles, from the recently released Biomutant and Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning to the classic Darksiders franchise and De Blob. However, given how varied their lineup is, it’s difficult to say what will be announced with any confident certainty.

To celebrate their 10-year anniversary, the publisher is hosting digital sales on the Xbox series of platforms and Google Stadia. Noteworthy games are heavily discounted, such as SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom – Rehydrated, Destroy All Humans!, and the Darksiders series. Personally, I am not holding out any especially high expectations for anything in particular, but that just leaves more room for surprises.

The THQ Nordic 10th Anniversary Digital Showcase stream will be taking place on Friday, September 17, 2021, at 12 PM PT/ 3 PM ET/ 9 PM CEST.

You can set a reminder for the THQ Nordic 10th Anniversary Digital Showcase stream below on The Game Awards’ official Youtube channel:


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.