Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Cowabunga Collection Shares 9 New Minutes of Gameplay

PlayStation has officially shared 9 new minutes of gameplay footage for the upcoming beat-em-up compliation, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Cowabunga Collection. These classic games are viewed with more real-time footage, which would assuredly delight veteran fans. Unfortunately, no specific release date has been provided yet.

We’ll be sure to keep you all updated with further news regarding this highly anticipated release.

You can view this newly unveiled gameplay footage below:

This collection includes the following games:

  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Turtles in Time
  • TMNT II: The Arcade Game
  • TMNT III: The Manhattan Project
  • TMNT IV: Turtles in Time, and The Hyperstone Heist
  • TMNT III: Radical Rescue
  • Tournament Fighters

Further, new features include:

  • Added Online Play for certain games and Local Couch Play!
  • Save anytime and Rewind
  • New Gameplay Modes: Boss Rush and Challenge Mode
  • Eleven Japanese Regional Titles – Release Versions
  • Button Mapping
  • HD texture updates
  • Unique Development Art & Sketches
  • Historic TMNT Media Content

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Cowabunga Collection is releasing for Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC in 2022.

Check out our review of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge.

We also got to interview the game’s developer, Frédéric Gémus.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.