Tengen Uzui Joining Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba The Hinokami Chronicles Today

Sega has announced that Tengen Uzui is now available in Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba The Hinokami Chronicles as part of a DLC pack, including profile quotes and photos. Additionally, he is useable in Versus mode both locally and online. A free update is also now available, granting the “Entertainment District” stage for Versus mode.

Moreover, “starting with today’s release, the paid content that will periodically be distributed over five separate releases include”:

  • Tengen Uzui
  • Nezuko Kamado (Advanced Demon Form)
  • Tanjiro Kamado (Entertainment District)
  • Zenitsu Agatsuma (Entertainment District)
  • Inosuke Hashibira (Entertainment District)
  • Daki
  • Gyutaro

Screenshots are viewable via our gallery below:

The Tengen Uzui character introduction is viewable below:

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba The Hinokami Chronicles features a solo-story campaign where players will follow Tanjuro through the story from the anime adaptation of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba. His sister, Nezuko, has become a demon, and he must try to turn her back into a human.

Further, players can also play in a versus mode where you can choose characters from the anime, including Tanjiro and Nezuko, and fight in online or offline modes. The battle system has been developed to be simple and stylish for all fans to enjoy.

In case you missed it, check out our review.

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba The Hinokami Chronicles is available now on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and PC via Steam.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.

Leave a Reply