Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master Launches Studio Ghibli DLC for the Hipster Weebs

Bandai Namco has launched new DLC for their rhythm drum adventure Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and PC (through Xbox Play Anywhere). This is the first time the game has been available on Xbox Series X and is supported by Microsoft’s subscription service, Xbox Game Pass.

The DLC adds a selection of Studio Ghibli tracks to the game, and players can add them to their library through the Beat Pass Vol. 1 or various themed packs.

The DLC available is:

DLC 1 Studio Ghibli Pack
  • My Neighbor Totoro – Ending Theme Song (From “My Neighbor Totoro”)
  • A Town with an Ocean View (From “Kiki’s Delivery Service”)
  • Merry-Go-Round of Life (From “Howl’s Moving Castle”)
DLC 2 Game Music Pack
  • Heat Haze Shadow 2 (From “Tekken 7”)
  • No Way Back (From “God Eater”)
  • IN THE ZONE From “Ace Combat X2 Joint Assault”)
  • EAT’EM UP! (From “R4 -Ridge Racer Type4-“)
  • Brave Sword, Braver Soul (From “SoulCalibur II”)

Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master has players drum along to the beat of some of the iconic tracks from the series. The characters, Don-chan and Katsu-chan, lead the way for players to time button presses to a large tracklist of songs. There are over 70 songs available including, Homura, Into the Night, and MEGALOVANIA.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Azario Lopez

Hanging out max, relaxing all cool.