Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris Launches Blooming of Forget-Me-Not DLC on Switch

Bandai Namco has launched the first DLC release for the Nintendo Switch version of Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris, titled Blooming of Forget-Me-Not, available for $24.99 on the Switch eShop (the same price as previous versions of the game).

In order to unlock the content, players will have to complete the main story of Sword Art Online Alicization Lycoris. Further, this is provided in the Season Pass.

The DLC includes the following content:

  • New story: major expansion DLC 1 – Blooming of Forget-me-not
  • New maps and dungeons
  • New divine beasts
  • New weapons and outfits

Sword Art Online Alicization Lycoris is available now on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam.

Sword Art Online Alicization Lycoris begins with Kirito entering a mysterious new world known as the Underworld. In this place, NPCs behave more like humans. As Kirito, players will be able to experience the scenes from the anime arc where Kirito encounters Eugeo, Alice, Administrator, and other characters.

The game will be an accurate retelling of the anime series. During the game, Kirito will find himself in the “Underworld”, a mysterious virtual world that is established during the Alicization arc from the anime. The game will feature memorable battles and an expansive world to explore as Kirito fights through this new adventure.

In case you missed it, check out our review of the game.

You can watch the trailer below:

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Azario Lopez

Hanging out max, relaxing all cool.