Square Enix Shares Official Acoustic Performance of “Battle at the Big Bridge” for Final Fantasy V 30th Anniversary

The official Square Enix Music YouTube channel recently shared an acoustic performance of “Battle at the Big Bridge” to celebrate Final Fantasy V’s 30th anniversary.

Originally composed by Nobuo Uematsu and arranged by Atsuki Yoshida, the following musicians lent their efforts to this talented showing:

  • Atsuki Yoshida EMO strings
  • Atsuki Yoshida (Violin)
  • Erika Aoyama (Violin)
  • Mei Mishina (Viola)
  • Kirin Uchida (Violoncello)
  • Seiya Yoshida (Contrabass)

You can view the full acoustic performance of Battle at the Big Bridge below:

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is set to be a modernized retelling of the original Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII, a prequel to the game that initiated this beloved sub-franchise. Players control Zack, a hyperactive and determined SOLDIER yearning to become not only First Class, but also a hero in his own right. Combat utilizes real-time action elements alongside the innovative “Digital Mind Wave” system, used to perform special attacks called Limit Breaks and achieve other notable feats.

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is releasing for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam on December 13, 2022.

Final Fantasy XVI is releasing for PlayStation 5 in the Summer of 2023.

Theatrhythm Final Bar Line is releasing for Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4 on February 16, 2023.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.

Leave a Reply