Soul Hackers 2 Saizo Character Trailer Airing Tomorrow

The official Japan promotional account for the upcoming turn-based JRPG, Soul Hackers 2, has announced that a new character-focused trailer will be released tomorrow highlighting Saizo. He will be the third member of the primary cast receiving a centric character trailer.

  • View our coverage on the first and second summoner guide videos containing a plethora of character, story, and gameplay information.

This trailer will air at 12:15 JST (11:15 PM EDT/ 9:15 PM PDT) and can be set for a reminder tomorrow via Atlus Japan’s Youtube channel:

Other members of the primary cast have received dedicated trailers highlighting their characterization and combative attributes, namely Arrow and Milady. Saizo has been rather elusive throughout this game’s marketing, so this new trailer will assuredly be intriguing, to say the least.

For those unaware, Soul Hackers is a Shin Megami Tensei offshoot that last released for the 3DS, under Devil Summoner: Soul Hackers. Initially, Soul Hackers was considered an entry in the Devil Summoner subseries of Shin Megami Tensei games. However, with Soul Hackers 2, it is now its own series while still retaining some ties to the subfranchise.

Atlus West has announced that the game will have the option to choose between English and Japanese audio, with English, French, Italian, German, and Spanish subtitle options also being selectable, providing greater audience accessibility.

Soul Hackers 2 will release on August 26, 2022, on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.