Sony Posts PlayStation “Sense of Play” Music Video Featuring Ys X Nordics, Fate/Samurai Remnant, Granblue Fantasy: Relink & More

Sony has launched a new PlayStation lineup video on their PlayStation Japan YouTube channel titled “Sense of Play.” Densuke 28 directed the video, while syudou helmed the song, and Teddy Loid arranged the track.

Several games are highlighted here, including some unexpected ones like Ys X Nordics. You can view a general list below:

  • Final Fantasy VII Rebirth
  • Ys X: Nordics
  • Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon
  • Granblue Fantasy: Relink
  • Tekken 8
  • Like a Dragon Gaiden: The Man Who Erased His Name
  • Fate/Samurai Remnant
  • Super Bomberman R 2

You can view the full PlayStation Sense of Play video below:

Ys X Nordics occurs between Ys II and Memories of Celceta, making it the new third canonical entry in Adol Christin’s adventure logs. The gameplay has undergone a significant shakeup, with there only being two playable characters this time around.

Special maneuvers can be unlocked via story scenes and exploration, allowing for environmental interaction. Further, in solo mode, the character you’re not controlling performs actions judged by their own discretion. Adol will be controlling a ship for combat and island hopping, too.

Unused Ys Seven concepts are utilized in this outing, too. Ys X Nordics allows players considerable explorative freedom, enabling naval travel with a recruitable crew and ship combat.

Be sure to check out our extensive coverage of this game for story, gameplay, and character details.

Check out our impressions of this game.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.