Sonic Frontiers World Premiere Occurring at Gamescom Late August 2022; New Key Art Revealed

Geoff Keighley has announced that Sonic Frontiers will be receiving a new world premiere later this month, August 23, 2022, at 8 PM CEST/2 PM ET/ 11 AM PT, at Gamescom.

Details on what to expect were not stated, but here’s hoping the premiere is primarily focused on either Cyberspace or the story. The former has barely received much footage, and the latter has been discussed plenty in interviews but rarely shown in promotional material. Regardless, we’ll simply have to wait and see what unfolds.

This Sonic Frontiers footage will be part of a grander event in Germany stated to last around 2 hours, with over 30 games on stage.

We’ll keep you all updated with any significant announcements pertaining to Sonic Frontiers and other games. Intrigued viewers can purchase tickets now.

The initial tweet from Geoff Keighley highlighting Gamescom is viewable below:

Additionally, Sonic Frontiers officially revealed new key art last week, fully viewable below:

FZVlvPbUYAAgY6E

Sonic Frontiers is releasing for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC in Holiday 2022.

Check out our review of Sonic Origins’ initial PC state.

Sonic Movie 3 recently received a December 2024 launch date.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.