Shin Megami Tensei V Volume 2 News Trailer Releasing Tomorrow

The official Megami Tensei Twitter account has announced that another new trailer for the upcoming turn-based demon fusing JRPG, Shin Megami Tensei V, will be releasing tomorrow on August 19, 12:00 JST. This time translates to August 18, 8 PM PST/ 11 PM EST.

This trailer will be portrayed in the same vein as the Volume 1 News trailer that showcased the game information in a newscaster context.

Atlus has been heavily promoting this title with the numerous consistent trailers they have been releasing alongside the Daily Demon videos. Hopefully, this upcoming trailer amplifies the hype even further, though a part of me is slightly concerned by how much they are choosing to show off before release.

Regardless, this newest trailer for Shin Megami Tensei V can be viewed from the set-to-premiere video below:

Shin Megami Tensei V takes place after a murder occurs in modern-day Tokyo that blocks the game’s protagonist from walking home. The detour may have been due to fate or another force, but he finds himself buried and unconscious.

When he awakens, he finds himself in a new Tokyo, a wasteland after the apocalypse known as Da’at. He quickly finds out that he’s not alone, as demons are closing in on his location. However, a mighty being known as a Nahobino appears and saves him. With this power, the protagonist can venture through Da’at and hopefully get some answers about what happened to this former home.

Shin Megami Tensei V is releasing for Nintendo Switch on November 12, 2021.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.