Shin Megami Tensei 30th Anniversary Special Sound Compilation Shares 2 Preview Videos

Atlus Japan has shared two preview videos for their previously announced Shin Megami Tensei 30th Anniversary Special Sound Compilation.

In addition to 5 CDs, including first-time soundtrack recordings and rare sound sources, songs from Shin Megami Tensei III to V are included in a special USB with an engraved original design for the 30th anniversary. In total, there are 506 tracks encased inside a limited-edition memory box.

Shin Megami Tensei 30th Anniversary Special Sound Compilation Contents:

Included in the CDs:

  • Disc 1: Shin Megami Tensei (SNES Version) (28 tracks)
  • Disc 2: Shin Megami Tensei 2 (SNES Version) (30 tracks)
  • Disc 3: Shin Megami Tensei (Mega-CD Version) (38 tracks)
  • Disc 4: Shin Megami Tensei If… (SNES Version) (42 tracks)
  • Disc 5: Shin Megami Tensei NINE (31 tracks)

Included in the special USB:

  • Shin Megami Tensei III: Nocturne (49 tracks)
  • Shin Megami Tensei III: Nocturne Maniax (21 tracks + 1 bonus track)
  • Shin Megami Tensei IV (112 tracks)
  • Shin Megami Tensei IV: Apocalypse (37 tracks)
  • Shin Megami Tensei V (117 tracks)

In case you missed the news, Atlus announced a collaboration with Fangamer for Shin Megami Tensei 30th Anniversary vinyl.

You can view both video previews for this large-scale soundtrack release below:

Shin Megami Tensei V is now available for Nintendo Switch.

Shin Megami Tensei V takes place after a murder occurs in modern-day Tokyo that blocks the game’s protagonist from walking home. The detour may have been due to fate or another force, but he finds himself buried and unconscious.

When he awakens, he finds himself in a new Tokyo, a wasteland after the apocalypse known as Da’at’. He quickly finds out that he’s’ not alone, as demons are closing in on his location. However, a mighty being known as a Nahobino appears and saves him. With this new strength, the protagonist can venture through Da’at’ and hopefully get some answers about what happened to his former home.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.