Seven Seas Licenses Three Chinese Novel Series for Western Release From Author Mo Xiang Tong Xiu

Seven Seas announced they will publish three Chinese novels in the west from author Mo Xiang Tong Xiu, The Scum Villain’s Self-Saving System (Ren Zha Fanpai Zijiu Xitong), Grandmaster of Demonic Cultivation (Mo Dao Zu Shi), and Heaven Official’s Blessing (Tian Guan Ci Fu).

Each title is set to release on December 7, 2021, which means the current works of the author will be available for western readers. The series offers a historical Chineses fantasy that has spawned various blockbuster adaptations, including the live-action series The Untamed (inspired by Grandmaster of Demonic Cultivation) and animated series for Grandmaster of Demonic Cultivation and Heaven Official’s Blessing. 

The Scum Villain’s Self-Saving System

The Scum Villains Self Saving System

Half-demon Luo Binghe rose from humble beginnings and a tortured past to become unrivaled in strength and beauty. With his harem of over three hundred wives and dominion over both the human and demonic realms, he is truly the most powerful protagonist—in a trashy web novel series!

At least, that’s what Shen Yuan, online alias “Peerless Cucumber,” believes as he finishes reading the final chapter in Proud Immortal Demon Way. But when a combination of rage and a poor meal choice leads to his death, Shen Yuan finds himself reborn into the world of the web novel, in the body of Shen Qingqiu–the beautiful but cruel teacher to a young Luo Binghe. Although as Shen Qingqiu, he now has incredible power and abilities as a cultivator, he’s destined to be horrifically punished for crimes against the protagonist, so this new Shen Qingqiu has only one course of action: get into Luo Binghe’s good graces before the young man’s rise to power. That’s the only way he’ll escape the awful fate of a true scum villain! The Seven Seas English-language edition will include exclusive, all-new covers and interior illustrations from Xiao Tong Kong (Velinxi).

Seven Seas will publish the 4-volume series The Scum Villain’s Self-Saving System: Ren Zha Fanpai Zijiu Xitong (Novel) in large-trim, deluxe paperback editions. Volume 1 will be released on December 7, 2021, for $19.99.

Grandmaster of Demonic Cultivation

Grandmaster of Demonic Cultivation

Wei Wuxian was once one of the most powerful men of his generation, a talented and clever young cultivator who harnessed martial arts and spirituality into powerful abilities. But when the horrors of war led him to seek more power through demonic cultivation, the world’s respect for his abilities turned to fear, and his death was celebrated throughout the land.

Years later, he awakens in the body of an aggrieved young man who sacrifices his soul so that Wei Wuxian can exact revenge on his behalf. Though granted a second life, Wei Wuxian is not free from his first, nor the mysteries that appear before him now. Yet this time, he’ll face it all with the righteous and esteemed Lan Wangji at his side, another powerful cultivator whose unwavering dedication and shared memories of their past will help shine a light on the dark truths that surround them. The Seven Seas English-language edition will include exclusive, all-new covers from Jin Fang, and interior illustrations from Marina Privalova.

Seven Seas will publish the 5-volume series Grandmaster of Demonic Cultivation: Mo Dao Zu Shi (Novel) in large-trim, deluxe paperback editions. Volume 1 will be released on December 7, 2021 for $19.99

Heaven Official’s Blessing

Heaven Officials Blessing

Born the crown prince of a prosperous kingdom, Xie Lian was renowned for his beauty, strength, and purity. His years of dedication and noble deeds allowed him to ascend to godhood. But those who rise, can also fall…and fall he does, cast from the Heavens again and again and banished to the mortal realm.

Eight hundred years after his mortal life, Xie Lian has ascended to godhood for the third time. Now only a lowly scrap collector, he is dispatched to wander the earthly realm to take on tasks appointed by the heavens to pay back debts and maintain his divinity. Aided by old friends and foes alike, and graced with the company of a mysterious young man with whom he feels an instant connection, Xie Lian must confront the horrors of his past in order to dispel the curse of his present. The Seven Seas English-language edition will include covers from 日出的小太陽 (tai3_3), and exclusive, all-new interior illustrations from ZeldaCW.

Seven Seas will publish the 8-volume series Heaven Official’s Blessing: Tian Guan Ci Fu (Novel) in large-trim, deluxe paperback editions. Volume 1 will be released on December 7, 2021 for $19.99.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Azario Lopez

Hanging out max, relaxing all cool.