RGG Summit 2022 Announced For Next Week; Buckle Up Yakuza Fans

Developer RGG Studio has announced RGG Summit 2022, a currently undetailed event set to occur on September 14, 2022, at 19:00 JST/ 10:00 UTC/ 3:00 PT/ 6:00 ET.

We’re probably sounding like broken records at this point, but Yakuza 8 being shown here is a definite possibility. Further, considering the event being named “Summit,” it’s not out of the realm of possibility to think that more franchise news will be shared here.

Regardless, you’ll be able to tune into this broadcast during its aforementioned time via Sega’s official Twitch channel.

The tweet initially announcing this development is viewable below:

The series has joined PlayStation Plus’ new tiers.

The PlayStation Plus July 2022 games, Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time, Man of Medan, and Arcadegeddon, will not be redeemable following August 1, 2022, so users should remember to claim them if they didn’t already do so.

Yakuza: Like a Dragon is the seventh entry in the Yakuza series and stars actors Shinichi Tsutsumi, Ken Yasuda, and Kiichi Nakai, who lend their appearances and voices to the game’s prominent cast members along with Kazuhiro Nakaya voicing the game’s main protagonist, Ichiban Kasuga.

Yakuza: Like a Dragon stars a brand new protagonist for the first time since the series began, Ichiban Kasuga, a low-level yakuza member trying to make it in the world. His story will lead him to form a crew of unlikely allies as he attempts to follow his dreams from rags to riches.

Check out our review.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.