Resident Evil Showcase Announced for This Week; 4 Remake & Village Gold Edition Presence Confirmed

Capcom has announced that they will be hosting a Resident Evil showcase on October 20, 2022, at 3 PM PT/ 6 PM ET/ 11 PM BST, featuring Resident Evil Village Gold Edition and Resident Evil 4 Remake.

Fans will be able to tune into this stream via the official Resident Evil Twitch channel. Additionally, co-streaming is available for everyone.

The initial tweet sharing this news is viewable below:

Resident Evil Village is set a few years after the events of Resident Evil 7 Biohazard. We are reintroduced to Ethan and Mia, who have moved to a new location and are relatively happy. However, right when they thought things were going well, tragedy befalls them. Players then assume the role of a distraught Etan who seeks to uncover the truth of the mysteries affecting a once peaceful village.

The game borrows the first-person perspective from Resident Evil 7 Biohazard as players explore a new town and uncover its secrets.

Resident Evil Village is available now on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and PC.

Resident Evil Village Gold Edition and The Winters’ Expansion are releasing for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC via Steam, and Stadia on October 28, 2022. View the latest trailer.

In case you missed it, you can check out our review of Village’s initial launch.

Resident Evil 4 Remake coming to PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and PC via Steam on March 24, 2023.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.