Lock and Load: Red Dead Redemption 2 Trailer Teased and Pre-Loading Available Soon

Hold your horses, folks. Rockstar Games is whipping out a Red Dead Redemption 2 trailer on October 18 (tomorrow) – just a week before the Western-themed action-adventure gallops (we like to have fun here) to the PS4 and Xbox One on October 26. With the power of Twitter, Rockstar announced the trailer and shared that it’ll be available for our viewing pleasure at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET.

For those that will be getting the digital version of the game, Rockstar announced that you can start downloading the game on October 18, at 9 PM PT and right at midnight ET on October 19. Rockstar has already revealed that the game is going to be a massive 90 GB download, so it’s probably best to start downloading it as soon as you can.

What will be shown in the trailer is but a mystery as Rockstar hasn’t shared any additional details about it. Lately, they’ve been sharing some gameplay videos, so our cowboy senses are telling us that the next trailer will have more story details. Will we be right or wrong? We’ll find out tomorrow.

In case you missed it, you can watch the most recent trailer showing off the game’s world and Dead Eye system.


Author’s Take: Red Dead Redemption 2 looks bigger and better than the first. I bet a ton of fans will be galloping with joy after watching the latest trailer for the game. I’m wondering how the game will perform sales-wise because of the recent controversy about Rockstar employees having to work 100-hour work weeks to finish the game… 


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Brad Crespo

Editor-in-Chief - On a quest to play as many new games as possible while trying to finish an endless backlog.