New PlayStation State of Play Occurring Next Week; 30 Minutes, Third-Party & VR2 Focus

Sony has announced that they will be hosting their next State of Play broadcast next week on Thursday, June 2, 2022, at 3 PM PDT/ 6 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CET. Fans can look forward to around 30 minutes of video game updates, including third-party partner reveals and several games releasing for the upcoming PlayStation VR2.

The following note was provided regarding co-streaming and VOD usage:

Please note that this broadcast may include copyrighted content (e.g. licensed music) that PlayStation does not control. We welcome and celebrate our amazing co-streamers and creators, but licensing agreements outside our control could interfere with co-streams or VOD archives of this broadcast. If you’re planning to save this broadcast as a VOD to create recap videos, or to repost clips or segments from the show, we advise omitting any copyrighted music.

You will be able to watch this stream next week via PlayStation’s Twitch or Youtube channels.

I think it’s safe to say that Final Fantasy XVI might finally be receiving its long-hyped-up trailer ever since its initial debut. During the latest NieR Reincarnation x Final Fantasy XIV live stream, the director for the latter title and the upcoming Final Fantasy XVI, Naoki Yoshida, stated that the new trailer for Final Fantasy XVI is complete and ready to show.

Final Fantasy XVI is releasing for PlayStation 5 at a currently undisclosed time.

Credit to Reddit user u/Raetyr for the silly featured image.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.