PlayStation Showcase 2021 Broadcast Announced For Next Week; Focus on Games This Holiday and Beyond

PlayStation Blog has announced that a new PlayStation-centric presentation, dubbed ‘PlayStation Showcase 2021’, will be broadcast next week on September 9, 2021, at 1 PM PT/ 4 PM ET/ 10 PM CEST/ 9 PM BST.

The showcase is confirmed to be around 40 minutes in length, with a primary focus on titles releasing this holiday and beyond. Additionally, the future of PlayStation 5 is stated to be the main theme of this showing.

Updates from PlayStation Studios and other unspecified studios are expected, with further news from these teams being made after the presentation proper has concluded. These announcements will likely be occurring in the same stream after the major announcements of the presentation have been made.

Lastly, there will be no announcements or updates regarding PlayStation’s next generation of VR, which was confirmed to be in development in February of this year. There is little information currently revealed for this next VR system. It contains only a single cord to set up, making it readily approachable to any crowd, tech-savvy or not, and the new controller taking notes from the DualSense the realms of ergonomics.

PlayStation Showcase 2021 Broadcast will be live on the official PlayStation Youtube and Twitch accounts on September 9, 2021.

You can read the formal announcement of the PlayStation Showcase 2021 Broadcast on the official PlayStation Blog website.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.