Armed Fantasia & Penny Blood Final Double Kickstarter Campaign Update; New Gameplay Videos, Nobuo Uematsu and Kenji Ito Joining the Project & More

The recently kickstarted spiritual successors to the classic JRPG franchises Wild Arms and Shadow Hearts; Armed Fantasia, and Penny Blood, have shared one final update regarding their double campaign.

UPDATE 9/30/2002: The campaign has been concluded with ¥379,328,385 from 17,920 backers.

It has been announced that Final Fantasy series composer Nobuo Uematsu has joined the project with insight regarding “authentic Irish music for Penny Blood’s American locales.” Further, Kenji Ito, known for the SaGa series, has joined the project, helping to create “authentic sounds of Japanese locales in Penny Blood.”

“Both games will feature music by composers who are no stranger to the genre, with Armed Fantasia’s huge 100+ track soundtrack set to capture the essence of ‘Westernpunk’ by Elements Garden (Wild Arms series) and Michiko Naruke (Wild Arms series), and Penny Blood’s soundtrack incorporating the sound of various international locales in the 1920s from Yoshitaka Hirota (Shadow Hearts series) and Akari Kaida (Breath of Fire series).”

Moreover, a “Composer’s Dream” CD has been announced, set to feature “special arrangements, remixes, and original music from the two games’ key music collaborators, along with additional collaborations by Persona series composer Shoji Meguro and Lufia series composer, Yasunori Shiono.” However, only backers will have access to purchasing this CD, with only 500 units in production and no plans to release the album following the campaign’s conclusion.

A publically viewable stream in Tokyo will be hosted to commemorate the campaign’s closing, featuring interviews, special guests, creator challenges, and new music. This broadcast is planned to occur before the campaign concludes on September 30 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET (10 PM Japan Time). 10 signed copies of the “Composer’s Dream” CD will be made available via the double Kickstarter campaign during this stream as well, at 30-minute intervals.

Moreover, a backer-exclusive “Golden Ticket” concert will be held on October 1 at 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET (7 PM Japan Time). Viewers can look forward to a “special band by Yoshitaka Hirota and Akari Kaita, a performance by Shoji Meguro, a surprise special guest, and even more creator challenges. A backer-only update will share details on how to watch this event.

Lastly, two new Penny Blood gameplay videos and one new Armed Fantasia gameplay video were shared, viewable via our YouTube channel below:

AF PRESS SS 10 1


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.