NieR:Automata Ver1.1a Anime Reveals New Trailer; Special Information Broadcast Next Week

Square Enix and Aniplex have shared the eighth promotional file trailer for the upcoming NieR:Automata Ver1.1a anime. This brief, roughly minute-long video emphasizes the presence of protagonists 2B and 9S alongside the continual, cyclical strife they face.

Additionally, the official Twitter account has announced that a special program will premiere next week on December 28, 2022, at 8 PM JST/ 6 AM ET/ 3 AM PT on Aniplex’s YouTube channel, with the following staff members releasing new information:

  • Yui Ishikawa
  • Natsuki Hanae
  • Kaoru Akiyama
  • Yosuke Saito
  • Shota Fujii

You can view the latest trailer for the NieR:Automata Ver1.1a anime below. The series has been confirmed to begin airing on January 7, 2023.

NieR:Automata The End of YoRHa Edition is now available for Nintendo Switch worldwide.

The game has a physical release with a reversible cover, and it is not a Cloud version. It includes all existing DLC and new NieR Replicant & Re[in]carnation costumes.

NieR:Automata was initially released in 2017 on PlayStation 4 and PC, with an Xbox One release in 2018. The game follows characters named 2B and 9S, who are agents of Yorha, an organization tasked with various combative and information-gathering missions. This entry became highly popularized for its storytelling and characters in a fusion of action, exploration, and shmup elements.

NieR:Automata is currently available on PlayStation 4, Xbox, Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.