NieR: Automata 5-Year Anniversary Live Stream Late February; New Announcements

Square Enix has announced that they will be hosting a celebratory live stream for NieR: Automata’s 5-year anniversary that will primarily act as reflection for the staff. The stream will be taking place on February 23, 2022, at 18:00 JST/ 4 AM EST/ 1 AM PST. Further, unspecified news will be shared.

Yosuke Saito, Yoko Taro, and Keiichi Okabe will be some of the more prominent arrivals during this stream.

You can view the tweet initially sharing this noteworthy news below:

NieR: Automata is the sequel to the recent re-release of NieR Replicant.

Give the promotional video for the upcoming NieR Replicant Choir Arrangement Album a listen.

NieR Replicant ver.1.22474487139 is a remake of NieR Gestalt, which was released exclusively in Japan. The series is a spin-off of the Drakengard series but found fame after the release of NieR: Automata. Some say it was for the action systems others say it was for the attractive characters, but regardless, it’s a rather pretty game.

During gameplay, players will join a rather untraditional party of characters as they each fight against enemies known as Shades. The gameplay also allows players the chance to take on side missions and even fish. Voiced lines have been added to the game, with the same cast of voice actors.

In case you missed it, check out our review.

The title also shipped over 1 million units last Summer, so congratulations to Yoko Taro and the rest of the development team for this noteworthy accomplishment.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.