Monster Catching RPG ‘Nexomon: Extinction’ Reveals 9 Starter Nexomon

Monster Catching RPG ‘Nexomon: Extinction’ Reveals 9 Starter Nexomon

PQube announced the starter Nexomon for the Vewo Interactive-developed monster-catching RPG Nexomon: Extinction on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC later this summer.

The Nexomon that the player can start with are:

  • Noke – Water
  • Gekoko – Electic
  • Behilda – Ghost
  • Lume – Fire
  • Masquiti – Psychic
  • Mearn – Wind
  • Trebly – Mineral
  • Mara – Plant
  • Dinja – Normal

Each of the Nexomon has their own abilities and skills that will aid your adventure through the early portions of the game. At the beginning of the game, the player is able to choose from one of them.

Nexomon: Extinction is set in a world that is under threat of extinction. There’s a battle between Tyrant Nexomon for dominion over humans and monsters that has caused chaos across the lands.

So, to put a stop to this, you get to choose your first Nexomon after you leave the orphanage. During the adventure, you’ll meet a unique cast of characters, go on side-quests, and please the world of Nexomon and stop the human race from being wiped out. All in a day’s work.

Nexomon: Extinction features over 300 Nexomon to catch as players explore a large 2D words. The battle system is turn-based and features eleven elemental types. Also, the environments range from deserts, forest, to snowfields with Nexomon that fit the various climates. Lastly, the game’s story focuses on a lighthearted tale of a hero just trying to save the world and companion who doesn’t take himself too seriously.

You can check out their profiles below:

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.