UPDATE: New Square Enix Arrangement Albums Feature EDM & Chill Tracks for Xenogears, NieR & More

Square Enix has released two new music albums titled Mellow Minstrel Mix Vol.2 and Airship Cruise Beats Vol.2. A vast variety of tracks from Square Enix titles are arranged in EDM and chillout styles.

The full tracklist for Airship Cruise Beats Vol.2 is listed below:

  • “Dark Dawn”Xenogears
  • “Pain of the Universe”Legend of Mana
  • “Horrible Shadow”Romancing SaGa 2
  • “Awakening”Final Fantasy XI
  • “Four Sinistrals Battle II”Romancing SaGa 3
  • “The Decisive Battle”Final Fantasy VI
  • “Emil”NieR Gestalt & Replicant
  • “The Emperor’s Wrath”Romancing SaGa
  • “The Dalmasca Estersand” Final Fantasy XII
  • “Soaring”Xenogears
  • “High Tension Wire”Trials of Mana
  • “Jenova”Final Fantasy VII
  • “Hills of Radiant Winds”NieR Gestalt & Replicant

The full tracklist for Mellow Minstrel Mix Vol.2 is listed below:

  • “Cosmo Canyon”Final Fantasy VII
  • “Under the Stars”Final Fantasy Tactics
  • “Zanarkand”Final Fantasy X
  • “Podorui”Romancing SaGa 3
  • “Rising Sun”Final Fantasy Adventure
  • “Vague Hope”NieR:Automata
  • “Small Two of Pieces -Screeching Shards-Xenogears
  • “Legend of the Mermaids”Romancing SaGa 2
  • “Bejeweled City in Ruins” Legend of Mana
  • “Tressa, the Merchant”Octopath Traveler
  • “Protagonist Theme”Final Fantasy Tactics
  • “Weight of the World”NieR:Automata
  • “Faraway Promise”Xenogears

These albums are currently not available on streaming platforms; they are only purchasable via Apple Music. The Xenogears inclusions are especially notable as I can’t recall any time Square published official remixes from it. So, perhaps this is a first. Regardless, here’s hoping these tracks eventually hit streaming services for greater accessibility.

The hub page also contains links and song information for the first Mellow Minstrel Mix and Airship Cruise Beats albums.

UPDATE 11/7/2022: Both albums have been officially uploaded by the Square Enix Music YouTube channel, listenable below: There are also more songs than what is listed above:

The Final Fantasy franchise was recently confirmed to have sold over 173 million units worldwide.

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is set to be a modernized retelling of the original Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII, a prequel to the game that initiated this beloved sub-franchise. Players control Zack, a hyperactive and determined SOLDIER yearning to become not only First Class, but also a hero in his own right. Combat utilizes real-time action elements alongside the innovative “Digital Mind Wave” system, used to perform special attacks called Limit Breaks and achieve other notable feats.

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is releasing for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam on December 13, 2022.

Final Fantasy XVI is releasing for PlayStation 5 in Summer 2023.

Theatrhythm Final Bar Line is releasing for Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4 on February 16, 2023.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.