New Shin Megami Tensei V Trailer Covering Latest Information Announced for Tomorrow

The official Twitter account for Megami Tensei has announced that a brand new trailer for the upcoming Shin Megami Tensei V will be releasing on July 21 at 12:00 Japan Standard Time, equivalent to 8 PM PDT/ 11 PM EST. The announcement of this soon-to-be-released trailer merely states that it contains “latest information” on the title’s content.

Atlus has been performing a considerably noteworthy effort on this latest entry’s marketing, with several trailers already gracing the presence of veteran fans and prospective players. The latest trailer, which highlighted the narrative released just last week.

Shin Megami Tensei V takes place after a murder occurs in modern-day Tokyo that blocks the game’s protagonist from walking home. The detour may have been fate or something else, but he finds himself buried and unconscious.

When he awakens, he finds himself in a new Tokyo, a wasteland after the apocalypse known as Da’at. He quickly finds out that he’s not alone, as demons are closing in on his location. However, a mighty being known as a Nahobino appears and saves him. With this power, the protagonist can venture through Da’at and hopefully get some answers about what happened to this former home.

Shin Megami Tensei V is coming to Nintendo Switch on November 12, 2021.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.