New Sega Project Being Announced Next Week

Sega has announced that they will be hosting a new project announcement live stream next week on June 3, 2022, at 20:00 JST/ 7 AM EDT/ 4 AM PDT. The presenters have been confirmed to be Hiroyuki Miyazaki and Yosuke Okunari, with the MC being Misuzu Araki. Additionally, the announcement page states that this team of presenters may induce déjà vu, though they ask that you look forward to the announcement despite that.

Both Hiroyuki Miyazaki and Yosuke Okunari have quite an extensive production history, so it’s difficult to predict what announcement will be made next week. Yakuza 8 is a definite possibility, with development for that title having been significantly done. The Jet Set Radio rumors might also be actualized. No one really knows for sure. Regardless, it’s always at least moderately exciting when live stream announcements like this are announced, even if it does tend to result in disappointment for many fans.

You will be able to view this live stream via Sega’s official Youtube channel. The company’s official Japanese Twitter account will also be posting continual updates when deemed necessary.

Sonic Frontiers is releasing for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC in Holiday 2022.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.