Muse Dash Launches Touhou Project Collab; And It’s as F’ing Cute as You Thought

Muse Dash Launches Touhou Project Collab; And It’s as F’ing Cute as You Thought

X.D. Network has released a new collab update early between their rhythm adventure Muse Dash and Tohou Project, available now on PC-via Steam, and iOS and Android devices.

With the current DLC pass unlocking Touhou Mugakudan and all existing and upcoming DLCs. This update brings familiar elements of Gensokyo into Muse Dash: a special Touhou music pack, a new playable character, and three special graphics.

Additionally, owners of Just As Planned, the lifetime DLC pass, will receive an exclusive music pack titled Just As Planned PLUS.

Full tracklist:

Touhou Mugakudan:

  • 色は匂へど散りぬるを – 幽闭サテライト
  • Cirno’s Perfect Math Class – ARM + Yoshimi YOUNO (IOSYS) feat. miko
  • Unconscious Requiem – Shinra-Bansho
  • 緋色月下、狂咲ノ絶 – EastNewSound
  • Flowery Moonlit Night – Yonder Voice
  • Bad Apple!! – ZUN

Just As Planned PLUS:

  • Amatsumikaboshi
  • The Happycore Idol – mastered24
  • ナイト・オブ・ナイツ – ビートまりお

During gameplay, players will need to react to instrument solos, timed dodges, and beat-based enemy attacks, mixed to create a unique jam. Even though the controls and simplified, the game has an excellent depth to its difficulty for rhythm fans to master while they climb the leaderboards. Each track has three difficulty levels to choose from, and the tracks aim to be more player skill-based than using special abilities or anything like that.

In case you missed it, check out our review of the game.

You can check out the trailer below:

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.