Microsoft Announces Tokyo Game Show 2023 Broadcast Date for September 2023 & Supported Languages

Microsoft announced that the Xbox Digital Broadcast for Tokyo Game Show 2023 will occur on on September 21 at 6 pm JST / 9 am UTC / 2 am PDT. Fans can anticipate titles that will excite fans who reside in Japan and Asia, with progress updates from Xbox and Bethesda Softworks, as well as a diverse portfolio of games from creators in the region. Additionally, new Xbox Game Pass titles will be revealed.

The broadcast will be available in the following languages:

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Korean
  • Simplified Chinese
  • Traditional Chinese
  • Malay
  • Thai
  • Vietnamese
  • Indonesian
  • French
  • German
  • Castilian Spanish

Further, it will also support “Japanese Sign Language (JSL), Australian Sign Language (AusLan), and audio descriptions in both Japanese and English.” As for scenery, the following will be featured:

“The Xbox Nexus and Xbox Series X console are featured alongside Maneki-neko (also known as beckoning cat) and surrounded by Mount Fuji, cosmos flowers, and a Japanese lantern.”

Moreover, there will also be the following event:

“Xbox fans who will be in Japan and near the Makuhari Messe on Saturday 23 September are invited to apply for free tickets to a special in-person event with Phil Spencer and Sarah Bond hosted by IGN Japan. Fans can visit the IGN Japan website or Twitter account from today to learn more about the event and apply for tickets to attend.”

You can view Tokyo Game Show 2023’s official website and Xbox’s news post for additional information.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.