Lapis x Labyrinth Details Character Class in New Gameplay Trailer

NIS America launched a new trailer for the action hack and slash Lapis x Labyrinth, coming to PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch on May 28.

The trailer details the 8 different classes that players will be able to choose from as they stack their characters. Each character has a different ability and attack that makes these combinations important to understand so that they can fit any player’s playstyle.

Character classes are:

  • Hunter
  • Necromancer
  • Shielder
  • Maid
  • Gunner
  • Witch
  • Destroyer
  • Bishop

While each character makes a strong case for being a part of the four-person tower, they’ll need to work together if they hope to get through some of the dungeons in the game.

Lapis x Labyrinth takes place in a small kingdom that has encountered low financial times. However, all hope is not lost since the kingdom just so happens to be sitting on a trove of treasure. Players will journey into the Labyrinth in search of all the riches they can carry with a customized crew of adventures. Furthermore, players will create a party size of up to 4 as they utilize the stacking mechanic to carry out attacks.

In case you missed it, check out our hands-on preview of the game.

You can watch the new gameplay trailer below:

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.