Kingdom Hearts Union χ[Cross] Part 1 of 2 Finale Going Live in Japan This Friday

The official Japanese PR account for Kingdom Hearts Union χ[Cross] has announced that the first part of the mobile game’s story finale will be going live this Friday at 15:00 JST. (2:00 AM EDT/11:00 PM PDT)

Kingdom Hearts Union χ[Cross] was initially meant to end this month with 1 final update, but the title’s closure got pushed back to June of this year. Additionally, the planned finale was then split up to be delivered across 2 updates, the first of which will be going live this Friday. Keep in mind that this news only applies to the Japanese version of the title, and there is no news on what will occur with the global release.

The global version of Kingdom Hearts Union χ[Cross] has a lengthy history of being behind on story updates, making it rather negligible for those solely desiring timely updates on the goings-on of the narrative. However, as of the last update, the global version is now officially caught up with the Japanese version, hopefully giving fans outside of Japan a chance to experience the title’s finale simultaneously.

There has been no confirmation on whether global will be receiving this update simultaneously, however, or if this version will be behind for the long-running game’s finale; that would be rather unfortunate.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.