Kingdom Hearts Shares Compiled Final Fantasy Character Image for Latter’s 35th Anniversary

The official Japanese Twitter account for the Kingdom Hearts franchise has shared a celebratory image commemorating the 35th anniversary of the Final Fantasy franchise. This artwork comprises each Final Fantasy character that has appeared throughout the Kingdom Hearts games.

More specifically, the characters present in this artwork alongside which Kingdom Hearts titles they appear in are listed below:

  • Sephiroth (KH2 Version Shown)
  • Cloud (KH1 Version Shown)
  • Wakka (KH1)
  • Tidus (KH1)
  • Selphie (KH1 Version Shown)
  • Squall (KH2 Version Shown)
  • Aerith (KH2 Version Shown)
  • Tifa (KH2)
  • Cid (KH2 Version Shown)
  • Yuffie (KH2 Version Shown)
  • Setzer (KH2)
  • Seifer (KH2)
  • Fuu (KH2)
  • Rai (KH2)
  • Yuna (KH2)
  • Rikku (KH2)
  • Paine (KH2)
  • Auron (KH2)
  • Vivi (KH2)
  • Zack (Birth by Sleep)
  • Moogle

You can view the artwork in full below:


Check out our review of Kingdom Hearts Dark Road.

I beat every Kingdom Hearts III Limit Cut Data Fight and Yozora on Critical Mode via the Nintendo Switch Cloud port.

In Kingdom Hearts IV, Sora is in Quadratum with Strelitzia, a prominent character from Kingdom Hearts Union χ. This setting is an afterworld for the two characters following their tragic fates. Additionally, this new saga has been titled the Lost Master Arc. Further, some combat footage was showcased, with Sora performing Keyblade transformations against a giant entity that seems to be a Heartless? We don’t know for sure.

“The heart resides within the soul, which in turn is guided by fate to its rightful place” is a crucial phrase used at the start of this trailer for the upcoming mainline game.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.