Kingdom Hearts 20th Anniversary Broadcast by Disney Japan Occuring This Week

Disney Japan has announced that they will be hosting a Kingdom Hearts 20th Anniversary discussion broadcast on August 31, 2022, at 8 PM JST/ 7 AM ET/ 4 AM PT via their dedicated gaming YouTube channel.

Specifics on what topics will be discussed were not provided, nor were the speakers. Still, I’m willing to bet that no significant announcements will be made here. This stream will most likely just be either a recap of previously announced news, a casual conversation between select individuals, or a similar minor event. Regardless, we’ll be keeping an eye out.

FbS pReaMAA

In Kingdom Hearts IV, Sora is in Quadratum with Strelitzia, a prominent character from Kingdom Hearts Union χ. This setting is an afterworld for the two characters following their tragic fates. Additionally, this new saga has been titled the Lost Master Arc. Further, some combat footage was showcased, with Sora performing Keyblade transformations against a giant entity that seems to be a Heartless? We don’t know for sure.

“The heart resides within the soul, which in turn is guided by fate to its rightful place” is a crucial phrase used at the start of this trailer for the upcoming mainline game.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.