Japan Indie Publisher Playism Announces Second Annual Playism Game Show: Premium Edition (PGS) For Next Week

Renowned Japanese indie game publisher, Playism, has announced that they will be hosting their second annual Playism Game Show: Premium Edition (PGS) next week, which will boast world premieres of never before announced titles and new information regarding already revealed games as well as upcoming ones.

Fans can expect announcements for the upcoming and highly anticipated Bright Memory: Infinite and updates on several titles, including Gnosia, Record of Lodoss War -Deedlit in Wonder Labyrinth-, and The Sealed Ampoule.

Gnosia 5

Shunji Mizutani, the Executive Producer of Playism, shared this message regarding the upcoming showcase:

“We are honored to be able to celebrate our partnerships with some of the most prominent names in indie games and beyond for our second annual showcase. We can’t wait to show the world what we have in store for the upcoming months.”

The Playism Game Show: Premium Edition (PGS) will be taking place on Friday, Sept. 24, 2021, at 12 AM PDT / 3 AM EDT / 9 AM CEST / 4 PM JST. A runtime of around 2 hours is expected, and it will be available in both Japanese and English.

Playism

Playism’s Youtube channel will be hosting this livestream.

Playism has published a vast number of intriguing titles, with one such recent example being the truly stellar Gnosia which we reviewed when it received its official Western Nintendo Switch release.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.