Iris From Final Fantasy XV Joining Dissidia Final Fantasy Opera Omnia Japan

Square Enix has announced that Iris from Final Fantasy XV is joining the Japanese version of Dissidia Final Fantasy Opera Omnia on November 8, 2022, at 15:00 JST/ 1 AM ET/ 10 PM PT. She is one of the more popular supporting characters from the latest mainline entry in the franchise, being the younger sister of the party member, Gladiolus.

  • Rex from Final Fantasy XII joined the Japanese version of the game earlier this year.
  • Jack Garland and Neon from Stranger of Paradise Final Fantasy Origin joined the Japanese version of the game earlier this year.
  • Lunafreya joined the Japanese version of the game late last year.

Specific information regarding the addition of Iris can be viewed via the game’s official Twitter account. The character’s announcement tweet and promotional video are viewable below:

Dissidia Final Fantasy Opera Omnia is a free-to-play mobile game based in the Dissidia Final Fantasy universe. Players form parties with various characters from previous Final Fantasy titles and fight it out.

The game features a lengthy story campaign filled with recognizable characters and situations that give fans a chance to hang out with these characters a little more. Further, unexpected party combinations and interactions make the premise as fully realized as it can be, with scenes playing out that are simply just not possible in any other Final Fantasy title.

Dissidia Final Fantasy Opera Omnia is currently available on mobile devices.

The Final Fantasy franchise was recently confirmed to have sold over 173 million units worldwide.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.