Guilty Gear Strive Announces Late May Broadcast Discussing Game’s Future & Season 2

Developer Arc System Works has announced that their critically acclaimed 2D fighter, Guilty Gear Strive, will have a dedicated broadcast on May 25, 2022, at 20:00 JST/ 7 AM EDT/ 4 AM PDT. This stream will discuss the title’s future as it approaches its second season and particular facets of the game’s past. You’ll be able to view this upcoming broadcast via Arc System Work’s Youtube channel.

Guilty Gear Strive recently launched new story content for purchasers of the first season pass, introducing a new character, Delilah. This content is not planned to be sold separately.

Crossplay has also been confirmed to be arriving between PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Steam users, allowing for greater match variety.

Guilty Gear Strive 5

Guilty Gear: Strive is the newest entry in the Guilty Gear series. The game was created by Daisuke Ishiwatari and developed by Arc System Works to bring a hybrid 2D/3D fighter to fans. The game is known for its high difficulty and beautiful combo systems where players can master characters to cause severe damage.

We’ll keep you updated on more news from Guilty Gear Strive. The title is currently available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC.

In case you missed it, check out our interview with the developers and our review.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.