Guardians of the Galaxy Releases Original Sony Music Video; Full Licensed Tracklist Revealed

Developer Eidos-Montreal and publisher Square Enix have released the second single from their upcoming game Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy in the form of an ’80s inspired VHS music video. Titled “Zero to Hero,” the song features the Star Lord Band and gives players some insight into why protagonist Peter Quill adopted the “Star-Lord” nickname.

In addition, the complete tracklist for the game has also been released today. The following is a list of fully licensed ’80s rock and pop tracks that will be present in the game, also available on Spotify:

  • Blondie – Call Me
  • Blue Oyster Cult – Don’t Fear The Reaper
  • Bobby McFerrin – Don’t Worry Be Happy
  • Hot Chocolate – Every 1’s A Winner
  • Wang Chung – Everybody Have Fun Tonight
  • Tears For Fears – Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  • EUROPE – The Final Countdown
  • New Kids on the Block – Hangin’ Tough
  • Pat Benatar – Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • Bonnie Tyler – Holding Out for a Hero
  • KISS – I Love It Loud
  • Flock of Seagulls – I Ran
  • Culture Club – I’ll Tumble 4 Ya
  • Mötley Crüe – Kickstart My Heart
  • Simple Minds – Love Song
  • Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Relax
  • Def Leppard – Rock Rock Till You Drop
  • Rainbow – Since You Been Gone
  • A-ha – Take On Me
  • Soft Cell – Tainted Love
  • Loverboy – Turn Me Loose
  • Autograph – Turn Up the Radio
  • Wham! – Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
  • Scandal featuring Patty Smyth – The Warrior
  • Starship – We Built This City
  • Twisted Sister – We’re Not Gonna Take It
  • Billy Idol – White Wedding

Players can listen to these songs during gameplay and on a jukebox that’s on the Milano. In addition, certain tracks will play during a key gameplay mechanic called the Huddle, where players try and motivate the Guardians to defeat enemies. The Star-Lord Band full-length album will also release as a standalone alongside the game when it launches.

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is releasing on October 26, 2021, on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S. In addition, the Cloud Version for Nintendo Switch will be available for select regions as well on October 26. For more information on Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy, check out the new trailer for Cosmo the Telepathic Space Dog.

Watch the new Star-Lord Band “Zero to Hero” music video here:

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.