Final Fantasy XIV Announces Five New Vinyl Albums for Base Game & Expansions

Square Enix has announced that pre-orders have begun for the third round of new merchandise to commemorate the upcoming Final Fantasy XIV Fan Festival events. Among these orders includes the second volume of vinyl soundtrack albums for the base A Realm Reborn game, alongside its four expansions: Heavensward, Stormblood, Shadowbringers and Endwalker.

Each of the vinyl albums is priced at $29,99 individually or as a complete set for $124.99. Each album features a stunning illustration by Yoshioka, and the vinyl itself was cut by Bernie Grundman, with the soundtracks selected by sound director Masayoshi Soken.

Furthermore, the full track list was revealed on the official website, which you can view below:

A Realm Reborn Disc:

Side A

  • Prelude – Discoveries
  • To the Sun
  • Serenity
  • Saltswept
  • Breaking Boundaries

Side B

  • The Maker’s Ruin
  • Reflections
  • Calamity Unbound
  • Rise of the White Raven
  • From the Ashes
  • A World Apart
realm reborn ffxiv vinyl vol2

Heavensward Disc:

Side A

  • A Cold Wind
  • Night in the Brume
  • Paradise Found
  • Ominous Prognisticks
  • Unbending Steel
  • Revenge Twofold

Side B

  • Shadow of the Body
  • Voidal Manifest
  • Scale and Steel
  • Metal
  • Down the Up Staircase
  • Fiend
heavensward vinyl vol 2 ffxiv

Stormblood Disc:

Side A

  • Prelude – Long March Home
  • Crimson Sunset
  • Riotous Ends
  • Gates of the Moon
  • Liberty or Death

Side B

  • Amatsu Kaze
  • From the Heavens
  • A Land Long Dead
  • Revolutions
stormblood vinyl vol 2 ffxiv

Shadowbringers Disc:

Side A

  • Four-fold Knowing
  • The Dark Which Illuminates the World
  • Masquerade
  • High Treason
  • Insanity
  • Sands of Amber

Side B

  • Shadows Withal
  • Mortal Instants
  • Force Your Way
  • Blinding Indigo
  • In the Arms of War
  • Promises to Keep
shadowbringers vol 2 vinyl ffxiv

Endwalker Disc:

Side A

  • Prelude – Tales
  • The Day Will Come (Endwalker)
  • On Blade’s Edge
  • Vibrant Voices
  • Your Answer
  • Heroes Forge Ahead
  • Home Beyond the Horizon

Side B

  • With Hearts Aligned
  • Hic Svnt Leones
  • Black Steel, Cold Embers
  • Miracle Works
  • Of Countless Stars
  • Dynamis
endwalker vinyl vol 2 ffxiv

The Final Fantasy XIV: Dawntrail Expansion was announced for Summer 2024.

This time, the new expansion in Dawntrail will take us across the western seas to a land named Tural. Tural is less developed than most countries we have visited, but this doesn’t mean it is uninhabited. The land is ruled by a two-headed Mamool Ja named Gulool Ja Ja. The expansion will focus on a contest for the rights to his throne inside the major city of Tuliyollal. This contest will consist of finding the fabled City of Gold, which will see the Scions racing across Tural in search of it.

Final Fantasy XIV is currently available via PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC (via Steam or via Square Enix’s website), with Patch 6.5 launched on October 2023 and Patch 6.55 set to release on January 2024.

Update: Square Enix has also published a digest trailer of the vinyl LP box. You can view it below:

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.