Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.3 “Gods Revels, Lands Tremble” Launching January 2023, Contents Listed; Patch 6.35 Update Teased

During the 74th Final Fantasy XIV Live Letter, the game’s 6.3 Patch, ‘Gods Revels, Lands Tremble,’ was officially unveiled with a planned launch of early January 2023.

This significant update will include new player activities, job balance changes, housing system alterations for greater purchase access, and more.  Then, the contents of Patch 6.35 were teased, with the Island Sanctuary, tribal quests, and Hildibrand story saga receiving new additions.

Producer and Director Naoki Yoshida listed the following points for Patch 6.3:

  • New Main Scenario Quests – The next chapter in the story of the Warrior of Light.
  • New Side Story Quests – Continue Tartaru’s Grand Endeavour.
  • New 8-Player Trial – A new challenge at both Normal and Extreme difficulties.
  • New Unreal Trial – Battle Sophia in Containment Bay P1T6 (Unreal)
  • New 24-Player Alliance Raid – Myths of the Realm: Euphrosyne
  • New Ultimate Raid – Challenge a fearsome enemy in the latest in the Ultimate series.
  • New Dungeon – New challenges await in Lapis Manalis.
  • Duty Support System – Support for the remaining Heavensward main scenario dungeons so they can be completed alongside a party of NPC allies.
  • Gold Saucer Updates – New Leap of Faith map added
  • Miscellaneous Updates – A new treasure hunt dungeon, various retainer adjustments, a new Crystalline Conflict map, the introduction of new custom deliveries and more.

The listed revealed contents of Patch 6.35 are listed below:

  • Island Sanctuary Updates – A number of quality of life improvements, new ranks, crops, animals and more…
  • New Tribal Quests: Loporrits – New daily quests for Disciples of the Hand.
  • New Deep Dungeon: Eureka Orthos – The highly anticipated successor to Palace of the Dead and Heaven-on-High
  • Somehow Further Hildibrand Adventures
  • Manderville Weapons Update

Lastly, the arrival of the new North American Data Center, “Dynamis,” was reiterated as available, implementing four new worlds. Server congestion is aimed to be reduced via this new Center, and further details on it can be viewed via the Lodestone.

Final Fantasy XIV is currently available via PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC.

An official beginner guide series was recently released.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.