Final Fantasy VII Compilation Vinyl, Arrangement CD & Streaming Anniversary Playlists Announced

During the Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary broadcast, Square Enix announced that a Final Fantasy VII Compilation Vinyl is in the works, comprising tracks from the entire franchise. It is releasing on August 11, 2022, and can be pre-ordered for ¥3,850 from the Square Enix Japan store.

The following tracks are included:

Side A

  • Tifa’s Theme
  • Barret’s Theme
  • Red XIII Theme
  • FFVII Main Theme
  • Cait Sith’s Theme

Side B

  • Descendant of Shinobi
  • The Nightmare’s Beginning
  • Cid’s Theme
  • Aerith’s Theme
  • One Winged Angel

An arrangement CD is also planned alongside 25th Anniversary Playlists to be available on several music streaming platforms.

You can view the broadcast where this collective announcement occurred below:

Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade is the updated version of Final Fantasy VII Remake with added story content and a new ending following Final Fantasy VII Remake Episode INTERmission.

During FF7R Episode INTERmission, players can assume the role of Yuffie Kisaragi and take advantage of her combat style. During the mission, she infiltrates Shinra Corporation to steal material and restore her homeland, Wutai.

Her fighting actions incorporate the use of her throwing stars along with Elemental Ninjutsu attacks that change from fire, ice, lightning, or wind. Further, Yuffie can use Banishment, which unleashes an attack based on how much ATB was spent before it. This move also incorporates elemental strength. Another of Yuffie’s attacks is Windstorm, which creates a gust of wind that damages her enemies and launches them towards her.

In case you missed it, check out our review of the Yuffie DLC.

We also reviewed Final Fantasy VII Remake’s initial PlayStation 4 release.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.