Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade Shares New Details About Yuffie DLC Now Titled ‘FF7R Episode INTERmission’

Square Enix announced that Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade’s Yuffie DLC is now titled FF7R Episode INTERmission.

During, FF7R Episode INTERmission players can assume the role of Yuffie Kisaragi and take advantage of her combat style. During the mission, she is infiltrating Shinra Corporation to steal material and restore her homeland, Wutai.

Her fighting actions incorporate the use of her throwing stars along with Elemental Ninjutsu attacks that change from fire, ice, lightning, or wind. Further, Yuffie can use Banishment, which unleashes an attack based on how much ATB was spent before it. This move also incorporates elemental strength.

Another of Yuffie’s attacks is Windstorm, which creates a gust of wind that damages her enemies and launches them towards her.

Further, FF7R Episode INTERmission will introduce other characters alongside her partner Sonon, including, Zhijie, a Wutain who acts as the point of contact between the new Wutaian government and Avalanche HQ, members of Avalanche HQ—Nayo, Billy Bob, and Polk, and Weiss, the sadistic ruler of Shinra’s top-secret underground research center Deepground.

The voice cast includes:

  • Yuffie Kisaragi, voiced by Suzie Yeung
  • Sonon Kusakabe, voiced by Aleks Le
  • Weiss, voiced by Daman Mills
  • Zhijie, voiced by Griffin Puatu
  • Nayo, voiced by Ashley Boettcher
  • Billy Bob, voiced by David Goldstein
  • Polk, voiced by Daniel Amerman

Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade will also launch as a physical and digital edition. There’s a digital deluxe version that comes with a mini-soundtrack and digital artbook. Also, those who pre-order will receive a Cacstar weapon for Yuffie to use in battle.

As of right now, the story content seems to only be available on PS5, as the publisher states, “Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade, the PS5 enhancement update, and the standalone downloadable episode featuring Yuffie will be available for the PS5 console worldwide on June 10, 2021.”

In case you missed the full reveal trailer, check out our previous coverage.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Azario Lopez

Hanging out max, relaxing all cool.