Square Enix Shares Official Final Fantasy VII “One-Winged Angel” Orchestral Performance

Square Enix Shares Official Final Fantasy VII “One-Winged Angel” Orchestral Performance

The official Square Enix Music YouTube channel has posted an official orchestral performance of “One-Winged Angel” from Final Fantasy VII by the Siena Wind Orchestra. This upload is specifically from a 2018 concert that was held on May 12, 2018, and is now being used to promote future performances held at the following locations:

  • April 13, 2024 – Osaka, The Symphony Hall
  • April 14, 2024 – Aichi Prefectural Arts Center, Concert Hall
  • April 29, 2024 – Hokkaido, Sapporo, Concert Hall Kitara
  • May 5, 2024 – Tokyo, Suntory Hall
  • May 31, 2024 – Fukuoka, ACROS Fukuoka Symphony Hall
  • June 22, 2024 – Tokyo Electron Hall, Miyagi

More information can be viewed via the official website.

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth is the sequel to the first entry in this ongoing Final Fantasy VII Remake trilogy effort. This new entry is far more ambitious than the first, set to occur until The Forgotten Capital from the original game.

Players can look forward to playable Cait Sith and Red XIII, with Vincent also revealed, though not extensively. Gold Saucer will be a prominently featured location with plenty of minigames.

Speaking of, the Junon infiltration minigame has been significantly enhanced, with Cloud directing soldiers to form specific compositions. Further, Sephiroth will be playable during the Nibelheim flashback. Combat has undergone a shakeup, with new synergy attacks utilizing multiple party members, and Red XIII has a unique revenge gauge mechanic.

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth is coming to PlayStation 5 on February 29, 2024. Final Fantasy VII Remake is available now on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC. A free demo has been made available.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments