Final Fantasy VI Pixel Remaster Opera Sequence Includes 7 Vocal Languages & 3D Graphical Overhaul

Famitsu has revealed more information on the upcoming Final Fantasy VI Pixel Remaster, stating the iconic opera sequence from the title has been heavily enhanced. Firstly, the presentation has been dramatically altered, with there now being a 3D graphical overhaul easily discernible via the background artwork. Secondly, and perhaps most notably, is that the singing throughout this sequence will now be dubbed in 7 languages, listed below:

  • Japanese
  • English
  • French
  • Italian
  • Germa
  • Spanish
  • Korean

These are certainly grander efforts than what the prior Pixel Remaster entries attained. Regardless, it will be undoubtedly interesting to see these different vocal opera options play out. You can read more information regarding these inclusions in the Final Fantasy VI Pixel Remaster via the official Famitsu article.

The trailer below showcases the English vocals:

ff6 2

Final Fantasy VI launched on SNES in 1994 and has since received numerous ports. In this adventure, players find themselves on an experience that follows The War of the Magi. A thousand years after those events, humanity has been rebuilt, and a character named Terra appears with mysterious powers. She meets Locke on a mission that helps her escape the Empire.

If you missed it, check out our review of Final Fantasy V Pixel Remaster’s PC release.

Final Fantasy VI Pixel Remaster will launch on PC-via Steam and mobile devices on February 23, 2022.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.