Final Fantasy VI Pixel Remaster Shares English & Italian Opera Performances; Notable Sound Team Comments

Following the recent release of Final Fantasy VI Pixel Remaster on PC and mobile devices, Square Enix has shared the full English and Italian performances of the game’s iconic “Draco and Maria” opera sequence. Additionally, noteworthy comments from the developer’s sound team were provided, listed below:

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all the vocalists who exhibited their talents in these amazing opera performances! Bravo, everyone!”

“Mr. Uematsu’s desire to bring opera to as many people as he could, as well as the development team’s passion and dedication, allowed us to include vocal performances in 7 languages! We sincerely hope that all these wonderful singing voices bring smiles to fans across the globe!”

You can view the English version of the “Draco and Maria” opera sequence in Final Fantasy VI Pixel Remaster below:

You can view the Italian version of the “Draco and Maria” opera sequence in Final Fantasy VI Pixel Remaster below:

Of course, it is absolutely worth noting that this opera sequence is also dubbed in the following languages:

  • Japanese
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish
  • Korean

Final Fantasy VI launched on SNES in 1994 and has since received numerous ports. In this adventure, players find themselves on an experience that follows The War of the Magi. A thousand years after those events, humanity has been rebuilt, and a character named Terra appears with mysterious powers. She meets Locke on a mission that helps her escape the Empire.

If you missed it, check out our review of Final Fantasy V Pixel Remaster’s PC release.

Final Fantasy VI Pixel Remaster is now available on PC-via Steam and mobile devices.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.