Final Fantasy Series Headed to Xbox Game Pass in 2020 for Xbox One and PC

Final Fantasy Series Headed to Xbox Game Pass in 2020 for Xbox One and PC

Square Enix announced that a list of titles from the Final Fantasy series will be headed to Xbox Game Pass starting in 2020.

The list of games is as follows:

  • Final Fantasy VII
  • Final Fantasy VIII Remastered
  • Final Fantasy IX
  • Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster
  • Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age
  • Final FantasyXIII
  • Final Fantasy XIII-2
  • Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII
  • Final Fantasy XV

During XO19 in London, Final Fantasy brand manager Shinji Hashimoto took the stage to announce that the titles will become available for all players with a current membership to Xbox Game Pass, which means that Xbox One players can essentially play most of the series before Final Fantasy VII Remastered releases. However, Final Fantasy VII Remastered is not confirmed for an Xbox One release at this time.

Xbox Game Pass is available for $14.99 a month, which includes access to over 100 console and PC games. Other tiered plans include PC only for $4.99 a month and $9.99 a month for just consoles. It should be mentioned that the $14.99 a month plan also includes Xbox Live Gold, which is Xbox’s online service to allow players to play most online multiplayer games.

In case you missed it, check out our hands-on impressions of the game taken during our session with the game during PAX West 2019.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments