Devolver MaxPass+ Stream This Saturday Promises 5 New Game Reveals and Release Dates for Other Titles

Devolver Digital has announced that they will be hosting a Twitch stream this Saturday, June 12, at 1:30 PM PST/4:30 PM EST dubbed Devolver MaxPass+. The stream will reveal 5 new games under the umbrella “monetization as a service.”

These 5 new game announcements will come from well-known developers such as Galvanic Games, Flying Wild Hog, Doinksoft, and more. In addition to these announcements, release dates for the upcoming titles Phantom Abyss and Death’s Door will also be revealed.

This stream will take place during the first day of E3 2021, an all-digital event this year. The event will feature virtual “booths,” forums, events, profile creation, gamification, and more for those interested to explore. The event begins on June 12 through June 15 and will feature a handful of publishers showing off what they have in development.

The general sequence of events for E3 2021 is listed below:

  • Saturday, June 12, broadcast pre-show starts at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET
    • E3 2021 will kick off with press conferences from Ubisoft and Gearbox Entertainment and a session with GamesBeat.
  • Sunday, June 13, broadcast pre-show starts at 8:45 am PT / 11:45 am ET
    • Microsoft’s long-awaited Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will start at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET.
    • Fans can also look forward to special presentations from Square Enix, the PC Gaming Show, and the Future Games Show.
    • Warner Bros. Games & Back4Blood and 24 Entertainment will also be featured.
  • Monday, June 14, broadcast pre-show starts at 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET
    • Alongside press conferences from several indie developers, presentations from Take-Two Interactive, Mythical Games, Freedom Games, Razer, and Capcom will take place throughout the day.
    • Verizon and Intellivision will also be featured, along with a session with VENN.
  • Tuesday, June 15, broadcast pre-show starts at 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET
    • The last day of E3 will include Nintendo’s Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live programming starting at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET.
    • Bandai Namco, Yooreka Games, and GameSpot will also have focused events.
    • The broadcast will round out with the Official E3 2021 Awards Show.

You can also take a look at the broadcast schedule for E3 2021 here.

The Devolver Digital stream will be going live this Saturday via Twitch. You can view the ‘Prologue’ video below:


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.